租车美国本土外小岛屿
搜索, 对比 & 预定车辆
 不同的下车地点
到达:
返回:

8.6 / 10

         

基于128评论

4.2 / 5

         

基于636评论

 
 

廉价租车 美国本土外小岛屿

  • 所有地点 美国本土外小岛屿

  • 租车公司在 美国本土外小岛屿

  • 有用的链接 美国本土外小岛屿租车

离岛区的美国 (未成年)

机会是当你谈论美国本土外小岛屿,大批人口可能会吸引目光呆滞。但是,是的有这种事作为美国本土外小岛屿。这些岛屿,基本上是八中数量和他们如下: 贝克群岛、 霍华德岛、 贾维斯岛、 约翰斯顿环礁、 金曼礁、 中途岛、 巴尔米拉岛和威克岛。没有资本时提到了关于这些岛屿 ;该群岛是基本上管理从华盛顿特区这些岛屿遍布,北部和中部太平洋区域,以及加勒比海。

在数字中的美国小离岛

下面给出这些岛屿在数字中的一张图片:

  • 34.2: 这是领土平方公里的浩瀚
  • 300: 这是根据 2009 年官方统计的人类人口总数
  • 46,381: 这是这个岛国的居民的人均收入

有趣的关于这些群岛的事实

如开始所述,这些文章都被占用时,即使他们并没有一个省会城市。它们所有的管理也从华盛顿。这些岛屿是那些发现他们 — — 或在这种情况下是第一次宣称对他们的人的名字命名的大部分地区。因此约翰逊岛命名克里斯 · 约翰逊 1807 年发现该岛的人。金曼礁后船长威廉 · 金曼发现岛于 1853 年 ;该群岛是加州和日本 ; 中间的事实的中途岛极帐户和威克岛 1796 年发现了船长威廉 · 唤醒。这只是这些岛屿的传奇历史的一部分。惊奇地为这种小的领土,该地区有其公平份额的端口、 简易机场和铺好的道路。

到的20 世纪的平民生活的更好部分被占领的我们的军事力量这些岛屿是在很大程度的事实和到那种程度上民用设施这类车出租或汽车租赁设施是在大多数情况下不存在。所以如果你正在寻找廉价租车服务在这个岛上,你可能不完全是给追野鹅,但机会是你可能会有一些巧妙的方法,从这些小岛的居民采购租车服务跟来。

离开事项租车到一边,信息如何有趣宝石这个岛来了,要在这样一种状态 — — 在 1856 (鸟粪法 》),授权任何美国公民抓住任何无人居住、 无人认领的海岛与鸟粪,抓住它代表美国通过国会的法案。随后的缉获量 (100 总数) 导致了我们今天知道的作为联合国国家未成年人离岛。自 2008 年,仅威克岛仍完全由美国军事占领。这些岛屿的其他要素有瞬态的平民活动。和亲爱的读者,是历史 101。

热门的美国本土外小岛屿汽车租赁和租车地点

机场 租车
联系我们的订房部

[EST] 周一 - 周五:03:00 - 18:00  星期六 - 星期日: 03:00 - 11:00

[GMT] 周一 - 周五:08:00 - 16:00  周六 - 周日:08:00:00 - 16:00:00

通过电话联系我们
  • 美国 (++1) 866 735 1715 德国 (++ 49)0800 789 5047
  • 英国 (++44) 0800 078 9054 西班牙 (++34) 914 141 480
  • 澳大利亚 (++61) 1800 210 813 法国 (++33) 170 700 593
  • 荷兰 (++31) 0800 020 0459 比利时 (++32) 02 400 4165

Car Rental United States Minor Outlying Islands

Search, Compare & Book Your Car

 Different Drop Off Location or Country?
Arrival:
Return:

8.7 / 10

         

based on 97 reviews

4.2 / 5

         

based on 633 reviews

 
 

Cheap Car Rental United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • All Locations for United States Minor Outlying Islands

    • Johnston Atoll Airport [JON]
  • Car rental companies in United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • Useful Links for United States Minor Outlying Islands Car Rental

Outlying Islands of United States (Minor)

Chances are that when you talk about the United States minor outlying islands, large segments of the population are likely to draw blank stares. But, yes, there is such a thing as the United States minor outlying islands. These islands are basically eight in number and they are as follows: Baker Islands, Howard Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Islands, Palmyra Island, and Wake Island.  There is no capital when reference is made about these Islands; the islands are basically administered from Washington D.C. These islands are spread out over the North and Central Pacific region as well as the Caribbean Sea.

United States Minor outlying Islands in figures

A picture of these islands in figures is given below:

  • 34.2: This is the vastness of this territory in square kilometres
  • 300: This is the total human population as per the 2009 official statistics
  • 46,381: This is the per capita income of the residents of this island nation

Interesting facts about these Islands

:

As stated in the beginning, even when these articles are occupied they do not have a capital city. They are all administered from Washington D. C. These islands are in most parts named after those who discovered them – or in this case were the first to lay claim to them. Consequently Johnson Island is named after Chris Johnson who discovered the island in 1807. Kingman Reef , after Captain William Kingman who discovered the Island in 1853; Midway Islands –on account of the fact that the Islands are halfway between California and Japan; and Wake Island discovered by Captain William Wake in 1796. This is just part of the storied history of these Islands. Surprisingly for such a small territory, the area has its fair share of ports, airstrips, and paved roads.         

On account of the fact that these islands were in large part occupied by US military forces for the better part of the 20th century, civilian life and to that extent civilian facilities such a car hire or car rental facilities are in most cases non existent. So if you are looking for a cheap car hire service on this island, you might not exactly be on to a wild goose chase but chances are that you might have to come with some ingenious method to procure car hire services from the residents of these isles.

Leaving matters car hire aside, an interesting gem of information on how this island came to be in such a state – an Act of congress passed in 1856 (Guano Act) that authorised any US citizen to seize any uninhabited, unclaimed island with Guano and to seize it on behalf of the USA. The subsequent seizures (100 in total) led to what we know today as the United States Minor Outlying Islands. As of 2008, only Wake Island is still fully occupied by the US military. The other elements of these islands have transient civilian activity on them. And that dear reader ,is history 101.

Popular United States Minor Outlying Islands car rental and car hire locations

Airport Car Rental
United States Minor Outlying Islands Airport Car Rental

Contact our reservations department

[EST] Mon - Fri: 03:00 - 16:00  Sat - Sun : 03:00 - 11:00

[GMT] Mon - Fri: 08:00 - 23:00  Sat - Sun : 08:00 - 16:00

Contact us by Phone

  • United States (++1) 866 735 1715 Germany (++49) 0800 789 5047
  • United Kingdom (++44) 0800 078 9054 Spain (++34) 914 141 480
  • Australia (++61) 1800 210 813 France (++33) 170 700 593
  • Netherlands (++31) 0800 020 0459 Belgium (++32) 02 400 4165